Live discussion on hormone balance, testing and treatment options

Last year I did a televised interview at our local radio station, KINK.fm. The moderator asked me questions about hormone imbalance, hormone testing and possible treatments. I have had quite a few patients comment on how helpful it was to hear this interview so I would like to share it with all of you. Just click on the link and then scroll down to my photo and hit the play button I hope you enjoy it and would love to answer any questions you might have. Let me know what you think!

1 Comment

Filed under Bioidentical Hormones, Hormone Imbalance, Hormone Replacement Therapy, Kyle Bell McAvoy, Menopause Symptoms, Women's Health & Happiness, Women's Work/Life Balance

One response to “Live discussion on hormone balance, testing and treatment options

  1. Great info as always. I did notice though one issue Dr. Rosenfield didn’t address about stress leakage: Caffeine can be a direct cause. I stumbled on this myself quite by accident. I had found that regular coffee or even caffeinated tea was causing my heart to race and was making me short of breath as well, so I switched to decaf, which made an immediate difference. But then, after a week or so, I discovered that my leaky bladder (which was daily, with or without any physical stress) stopped leaking! I’ve experimented with this since then and yup…even one cup of regular coffee and I have leakage within the next few hours. But if I stay caffeine free…rarely do I have an issue. I wonder how many women have had unnecessary surgery….. It’s certainly worth trying this first, right?

Leave a comment